Connected (Twists of Fate #1) by Jolyn Palliata

A rock group’s rhythm guitarist, Rhys Alexander, dies and finds himself bound inside the body of a woman he’s never met. Can she help him move on to the other side, or will he end up finding the love of his life… After his has already ended?

I found this on Goodreads via my twitter feed yesterday, I found myself sucked in on the first page; I just couldn’t stop reading! The novella is laugh out loud funny while being very hot later on, I especially liked the dynamics between Rhys and Addison.

Some of my favorite lines are:
You just keep grasping at those straws, sweetheart. Let me know when you find one that makes an ounce of sense, and then I’ll clue you into why you’re ass backwards. (Rhys)


Yeeaahh. Sorry about that, Addison. What can I say? Staying there alone freaked me the fuck out so I grabbed onto you. Next thing I know, here I am. And there you are. Here we are.
“I’m not dreaming.”
I think we covered that already.
(Rhys and Addison)


Hell, it’s not like I can lie to you. What can I say? I like my chicks smokin’.
She caught a glimpse of a scantily-clad redhead in her mind’s eye. Ew, what a skank! “You mean sleazy.”
Whatever works.

The dates shown in chapters 7 and 8 are rip-roaring funny, especially the second and last one.
I could go on and on about the various dynamics but I won’t.

The book is still up on goodreads, and can be found there. If you want to support the author you can do so over at Smashwords or at Barnes & Noble if you want a print copy. I urge you to go after this book!

Jolyn can be found on Goodreads and Twitter, Her official website is here.

Rating: PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Posted on March 22, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thank you so much for the awesome review! I'm glad you enjoyed it as much as you did! Rhys and Addison's journey continues in Twisted (Twists of Fate #2). I hope you like that one just as much. 😉 Thanks again!!

Leave a Reply

